Group Members


Principal Investigators

Radoslav Adzic (Group Leader)
Surface electrochemistry, Electrocatalysis, Direct energy conversion, Fuel cells

Jia Wang
Surface electrochemistry, Electrocatalysis, Nano-synthesis, Structural characterization using XRD, TEM, and SEM, Fuel cells and water electrolysis

Miomir Vukmirovic
To advance fuel cell electrocatalysts for higher activity and improved durability, and for lower cost through reduced Pt loading. Investigation of single crystal model systems for fundamental understanding and structured nanoparticle electrocatalysts for applications. Development of Pt monolayer core-shell electrocatalysts for the cathode (oxygen reduction reaction).

Kotaro Sasaki
Electrocatalysis, fuel cells and water splitting, Direct energy conversion, Nanotechnology, Nanomaterial characterization by in situ XAS and XRD, Surface modifications by electrochemical methods

Research associates

Kurian Kuttiyiel, Meng Li

Top of Page

Last Modified: October 25, 2013
Please forward all questions about this site to: Mahendra Kahanda